Blogging: a love/hate relationship

15 Sep

I’ve never been good at this whole blogging thing… I’ll spend 4 hours editing my layout and theme every day, and less than 10 minutes actually posting stuff. Blogging and I have a love/hate relationship… There are tons of things I love about the idea of a blog. You get to share your day and be creative and post new things all the time, and if you’re lucky people will actually take some interest in what you post and start following you. Which means their friends start following you and instead of 23 views a day, you start getting 230 and then 2,300 and life is good 🙂

Then I realize that if I want people to actually pay attention to my blog instead of the other 50 billion out there, I actually have to be interesting.

So in other words, I’m screwed. Haha… but really, this is why I don’t tweet. I don’t think I have anything that’s interesting enough to share with the world every 20 minutes. Or maybe I’m just not cool enough for Twitter. Who knows.

2 Responses to “Blogging: a love/hate relationship”

  1. When the Kids Go To Bed September 15, 2011 at 3:07 am #

    I’m right there with you. I like to write but I really don’t think that I am that interesting, but then again people get engrossed in reality tv and all that…people are nosey…people want to read what you’re doing and what you’re thinking. Some people just want to find other people they can relate to.

    • Muffin On The Move September 15, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

      Exactly… my problem is that I have all these wonderful ideas for blog posts throughout the day, then I get home and forget all of them, or else they sound not as exciting on paper as they did in my head 🙂 haha

Leave a Reply

