getting started :)

1 Sep

I feel like I’ve been so productive this week! Finally bought my own sewing machine today πŸ™‚ can’t wait to start using it. I spent all night last night putting the rec-room together and getting my “studio” (aka a table and some storage) set up. It’s so nice to have things organized though… This weekend is going to be even more fun – I get to go re-stock on all of my supplies, which means a trip to Michaels! I talked to some girls at work today, one who owns her own website design business (score!) and offered to help me with site, logo, and card designs! The other is a photographer and said she would take some tutu and headband samples to model for me during her photo shoots πŸ™‚ the thought of having pics that are actually comparable to other Etsy sellers is so exciting! Plus, after many requests, they have finally adjusted my schedule to a 9-5, aka more crafting time and family time at night πŸ™‚

On a side note, we moved in the new house almost a month ago and I still haven’t sent out a single thank-you note for our housewarming gifts. oops.

Leave a Reply

